Three Things I Know Are True

Author(s): Betty Culley

Young Adult Fiction | March Fiction

Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident.Life changes forever for Liv when her older brother, Jonah, accidentally shoots himself with his best friend Clay's father's gun. Now Jonah needs round-the-clock care just to stay alive, and Liv feels like she's the only person who can see that her brother is still there inside his broken body. With Liv's mom suing Clay's family, there are divisions in the community that Liv knows she's not supposed to cross. But Clay is her friend, too, and she refuses to turn away from him--just like she refuses to give up on Jonah.This powerful novel is a stunning exploration of tragedy, grief, compassion, and forgiveness.


Product Information

Betty Culley lives in central Maine, where the rivers run through the small towns. She’s an RN who worked as an obstetrics nurse and as a pediatric home hospice nurse. Three Things I Know Are True is her debut.

General Fields

  • : 9780062908032
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • : HarperTeen
  • : 45359200.0
  • : January 2021
  • : 1.081 Inches X 5.312 Inches X 8 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Betty Culley
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 480